Preisträger Wissenschaftspreis 2002

1. Preis

PD Dr. Jörg Radermacher, Hannover
„Use of Doppler Ultrasonography to Predict the Therapeutic Outcome in Renal Artery Stenosis“

2. Preis - geteilt

PD Dr. Matthias Meyer-Wittkopf, Tübingen
„Three-dimensional (3D) echocardiographic analysis of congenital heart disease in the fetus: comparison with cross-sectional (2D) fetal echocardiography“

Dr. Thomas Buck, Essen
„The Power-Velocity Integral at the Vena Contracta: A New Method for Direct Quantfication of Regurgitant Volume Flow“

3. Preis - geteilt

Dr. Bernhard Rosengarten, Giessen
„Neurovascular Coupling and Cerebral Autoregulation can be described in Terms of a Control System“

PD Dr. Wolfgang Schmidt, Berlin
„Incidence of temporal arteritis in patients with polymyalgia rheumatica: a prospective study using colour Doppler ultrasnography of the temporal arteries“